top of page

A little about me!

Hi everyone my name is Heather Richardson. I would like to firstly say thank you for visiting my page!

I have 2 kids, my daughter is 8, and my son is 16. I am also lucky enough to be married to my very supportive and patient husband Josh. I started this Furniture flipping journey on accident really a few years ago. I did a hutch that was supposed to be for my kitchen but decided that it was too big. I posted pictures of my progress to my Facebook page and was bombarded with friends wanting to purchase it from me. Which worked out well cause I wasn’t really sure what I was going to do with it. After that the hunt for a different piece for my kitchen was on! However, along that hunt I found a desk, some dressers, a couple tables…the next thing I knew the back building that WAS only used to store tractors was now becoming the home of pieces waiting to be loved! (hints my husband’s patients!) Things just kept progressing and I LOVED doing it so much that furniture starting taking over my dreams LITERALLY! I have never been a morning person and I would wake up at 3 am after a dream and idea, Id lay in bed for a while not being able to sleep and the next thing I knew its 430 in the morning and I’m in the garage with a paint brush in hand. It became more of an obsession really. After a while of working a full time job and working on furniture in my spare time Josh and I decided that it was a now or never situation. I quit my job and went full time making beautiful furniture in my very hot or very cold garage and LOVED every second of it…well except that one time a cardinal flew into the garage and wouldn’t GET OUT! I have a slight fear of birds, and that was a long stressful day for me and probably the bird too! More and more of you wonderful people started finding my Facebook page and asking me to do pieces for you and wanting to visit my store that I didn’t have. Josh and I decided that maybe it was time to start looking for a building and even discussed building something out at our house. We looked at a few places but weren’t having any luck. It was all kind of placed on the back burner because there was really nothing out there. With winter approaching I was ready to pile on the layers and fight the cold once again. Then a friend of mine who happens to be the owner of Red Door Studio in Fairmont told me that her building was going to be going up for sale. This caught my attention because there was a whole side that wasn’t being used for anything but storage and double bonus the building is in my home town! I was on the phone with my VERY SUPPORTIVE husband within seconds of hearing this. A few weeks later I was the new owner of the building at 526 6th Ave in Fairmont Nebraska and had NO idea what I was doing but here I am doing it, and am so excited to be able to bring a business to the main street of the town that will forever be my home. I can’t say thank you enough to everyone who has helped me get to this point. I am seriously loving life and just so you all know, now that my paint brushes are 30 miles away from my bed I sleep much better!

10 views0 comments
bottom of page